Head of the Department:

Assoc.Prof. Radoslav Nakov, Ph.D.

Scientific staff:

General address to all staff!

Assoc.Prof. Radoslav Nakov, Ph.D.
Assoc.Prof. Mitko Paskalev, Ph.D.
Assoc.Prof. Vladimir Georgiev, Ph.D.
Assoc.Prof. Emil Vasilev, Ph.D.
Assistant Prof. Ana Lazarova, Ph.D.
Assistant Prof. Kalin Naydenov Ph.D.
Assistant Prof. Nikolai Petrov Ph.D.

Geologist Hristo Kiselinov
Ph.D. Student Tomislav Jelezarsky (Supervisor Res.Prof.Ivan Zagorchev, D.Sc.)

Former scientific staff members:

Prof. Ekim Bonchev, Member of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
(founder of the Department; Head of the Department from 1946 to 1986; deceased, 16.01.1992)

Prof. Ivan Zagorchev, D.Sc. Coresp.Member BAS (retired since 01.01 2010)
Prof. Christo Dabovski, D.Sc. Coresp.Member BAS (retired since 01.01.2010)
Prof. Julija Karagjuleva, (Head of the Department from 1987 to 1990; retired)
Prof. Ivan Haydutov, D.Sc.(Head of the Department from 1990 to 2001; retired)
Prof. Aleksandra Harkovska, D.Sc. (retired)
Prof. Tzanko Tzankov, D.Sc. (retired)
Prof. Vasil Vuchev, D.Sc. (deceased, 02.11.2001)
Prof. Stefan Shanov, D.Sc. (now - Head of the Laboratory of Neotectonics and Seismotectonics)
Assoc.Prof. Petar Gochev, Ph.D. (deceased, 24.10.1994)
Assoc.Prof. Vasil Kostadinov, Ph.D. (deceased, 03.06.1992)
Assoc.Prof. Ivan Bojanov, Ph.D. (deceased, 29.07.2003)
Assoc.Prof. Sava Savov, Ph.D. (deceased 2007)
Assoc.Prof. Sava Stoyanov, Ph.D. (retired)
Assoc.Prof. Zhivko Ivanov, Ph.D. (since 1969 at the University of Sofia; professor, retired)
Assoc.Prof. Margarita Matova (now - at the Laboratory of Neotectonics and Seismotectonics; retired since 2009)
Assoc.Prof. Jordan Maliakov, Ph.D. (deceased, 16.11.2009)
Assist.Prof. Boyan Vrablianski, Ph.D. (retired)
Assist.Prof. Ivan Batandzhiev, Ph.D. (retired)
Technician Yonka Zagorcheva (retired since 2010)

Scientific fields:
Some important projects:

Co-operation, consultations and special studies in the fields of: of geodynamics, geotectonics and structural geology of the Balkan Peninsula and SE Europe; co-operation in the theoretical aspects of structural analysis.


Last update 08.12.2010
Return to Departments Page