Former scientific staff members:

Former scientific staff:

Prof. Ekim Bonchev, Member of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
(founder of the Department; Head of the Department from 1946 to 1986; deceased, 16.01.1992)

Prof. Ivan Zagorchev, D.Sc. Academician Full Member of BAS - electet on may 8,2015 (retired since 2009)
Prof. Christo Dabovski, D.Sc. Coresp.Member BAS (retired since 2009)
Prof. Julija Karagjuleva, (Head of the Department from 1987 to 1990; retired)
Prof. Ivan Haydutov, D.Sc.(Head of the Department from 1990 to 2001; retired)
Prof. Aleksandra Harkovska, D.Sc. (retired)
Prof. Tzanko Tzankov, D.Sc. (retired)
Prof. Vasil Vuchev, D.Sc. (deceased, 02.11.2001)
Prof. Stefan Shanov, D.Sc. (now - Head of the Laboratory of Neotectonics and Seismotectonics ; retired since 2012)
Assoc.Prof. Petar Gochev, Ph.D. (deceased, 24.10.1994)
Assoc.Prof. Vasil Kostadinov, Ph.D. (deceased, 03.06.1992)
Assoc.Prof. Ivan Bojanov, Ph.D. (deceased, 29.07.2003)
Assoc.Prof. Sava Savov, Ph.D. (deceased 2007)
Assoc.Prof. Sava Stoyanov, Ph.D. (deceased 2011)
Assoc.Prof. Zhivko Ivanov, Ph.D. (since 1969 at the University of Sofia; professor, retired)
Assoc.Prof. Margarita Matova (now - at the Laboratory of Neotectonics and Seismotectonics; retired since 2009)
Assoc.Prof. Jordan Maliakov, Ph.D. (deceased, 16.11.2009)
Assoc.Prof. Emil Vasilev, Ph.D. (retired since 2013)
Assist.Prof. Boyan Vrablianski, Ph.D. (retired)
Assist.Prof. Ivan Batandzhiev, Ph.D. (retired)
Technician Yonka Zagorcheva (retired since 2010)
Assoc.Prof. Emil Vasilev, Ph.D. (retired since 2013)
Assoc.Prof. Mitko Paskalev, Ph.D.(retired since 2014)

Last update: 08 May 2015